Skip to content

MATER INTERNATIONAL PREPARATORY

Grades 06–09 · MIAMI, FL · NCES 120039007484

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

212

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

8

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

26.5:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

06–09

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Florida middle enrollment

6th percentile

Compared with 579 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

500.5

MATER INTERNATIONAL PREPARATORY: 212 reported students.

State peer staffing position

98th percentile

26.5:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
215
Teachers (FTE)
0
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about MATER INTERNATIONAL PREPARATORY

MATER INTERNATIONAL PREPARATORY is a public middle school serving grades 06–09 in MIAMI. It is one of 530 current school records connected to MIAMI-DADE. NCES reports 212 students for 2024–25.

Among 579 middle schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 808 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 6th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 26.5:1, above the Florida median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (94.8%) and Black (3.8%). English learners represent 19.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 4.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking MATER INTERNATIONAL PREPARATORY

  1. 1How do the reported 26.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 8 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
19.5%
Students with disabilities
4.7%
Free/reduced-price lunch
85.8%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White0.5%
  • Hispanic94.8%
  • Black3.8%
  • Asian0.9%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 530 district schools →