At a glance
Reported students
36
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0.98
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
36.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota high enrollment
37th percentile
Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
124
Learning Center Night: 36 reported students.
State peer staffing position
97th percentile
36.7:1 reported; state peer median 14.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 71
- Teachers (FTE)
- 13
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5.5:1
What the reported data says about Learning Center Night
Learning Center Night is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in WORTHINGTON. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Worthington Public School District. NCES reports 36 students for 2024–25.
Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 37th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 36.7:1, above the Minnesota median of 14.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (86.1%) and Asian (11.1%). English learners represent 33.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Learning Center Night
- 1How do the reported 36.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.98 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 33.8%
- Students with disabilities
- 12.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 69.4%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic86.1%
- Black2.8%
- Asian11.1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Worthington Public School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Learning Center
High · Grades 07–12
82 reported students
Virtual Instruction by Excellence S
High · Grades 07–12
124 reported students
Worthington Senior High
High · Grades 09–12
1,118 reported students
Early Childhood
Other · Grades PK–PK
40 reported students
Out-of-State Care and Treatment
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
Community Education
Other · Grades PK–PK
87 reported students
