At a glance
Reported students
122
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
20
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
6.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Ohio high enrollment
10th percentile
Compared with 925 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
395
Springfield School of Innovation: 122 reported students.
State peer staffing position
3rd percentile
6.1:1 reported; state peer median 15.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 187
- Teachers (FTE)
- 24
- Student–teacher ratio
- 7.8:1
What the reported data says about Springfield School of Innovation
Springfield School of Innovation is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Springfield. It is one of 17 current school records connected to Springfield City School District. NCES reports 122 students for 2024–25.
Among 925 high schools in Ohio with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 415 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 10th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 6.1:1, below the Ohio median of 15.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (63.9%) and Black (16.4%). English learners represent 2.7% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 29.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Springfield School of Innovation
- 1How do the reported 6.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 20 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.75 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2.7%
- Students with disabilities
- 29.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.75
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.5
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.25
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White63.9%
- Hispanic7.4%
- Black16.4%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.8%
- Multiracial11.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Springfield City School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Springfield City Online
High · Grades 08–12
13 reported students
Springfield High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,606 reported students
Schaefer Middle School
Middle · Grades 07–08
285 reported students
Clark Early Learning Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
344 reported students
Lagonda Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
362 reported students
Hayward Middle School
Middle · Grades 07–08
367 reported students
