Skip to content

Ft Sanders Education Development Center

Grades 04–04 · Knoxville, TN · NCES 470222000764

501 S Twenty-First Street · Knoxville, TN 37916

At a glance

Reported students

509

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

04–04

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Tennessee elementary enrollment

60th percentile

Compared with 1,016 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

537

Ft Sanders Education Development Center: 509 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
7
Teachers (FTE)
17
Student–teacher ratio
0.4:1

What the reported data says about Ft Sanders Education Development Center

Ft Sanders Education Development Center is a public elementary school serving grades 04–04 in Knoxville. It is one of 93 current school records connected to Knox County Schools. NCES reports 509 students for 2024–25.

Among 1,016 elementary schools in Tennessee with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 454 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 60th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (64.2%) and Black (17.5%). Students served under IDEA represent 42.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Ft Sanders Education Development Center

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
42.9%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
2
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
0.2

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White64.2%
  • Hispanic12.6%
  • Black17.5%
  • Asian2.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial2.9%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 93 district schools →