At a glance
Reported students
12
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0.09
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
133.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas high enrollment
6th percentile
Compared with 1,941 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
631
JUVENILLE JUSTICE ALTERNATIVE PROGRAM: 12 reported students.
State peer staffing position
99th percentile
133.3:1 reported; state peer median 13.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 7
- Teachers (FTE)
- 226.11
- Student–teacher ratio
- 0:1
What the reported data says about JUVENILLE JUSTICE ALTERNATIVE PROGRAM
JUVENILLE JUSTICE ALTERNATIVE PROGRAM is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in LAREDO. It is one of 51 current school records connected to UNITED ISD. NCES reports 12 students for 2024–25.
Among 1,941 high schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 431 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 6th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 133.3:1, above the Texas median of 13.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (100%) and White (0%). English learners represent 42.9% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 14.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking JUVENILLE JUSTICE ALTERNATIVE PROGRAM
- 1How do the reported 133.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.09 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 42.9%
- Students with disabilities
- 14.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 75%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic100%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in UNITED ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
YOUTH RECOVERY HOME
High · Grades 07–12
15 reported students
YOUTH VILLAGE DETENTION CENTER
High · Grades 06–12
16 reported students
UNITED STEP ACADEMY
High · Grades 06–12
167 reported students
JOHN B ALEXANDER H S
High · Grades 09–12
3,171 reported students
LYNDON B JOHNSON
High · Grades 09–12
3,240 reported students
UNITED SOUTH H S
High · Grades 09–12
3,252 reported students
