Skip to content

Edmonds Heights K-12

Grades KG–12 · Edmonds, WA · NCES 530240003139

23200 100th Ave W · Edmonds, WA 98020

At a glance

Reported students

599

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

19

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

31.5:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

KG–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Washington other enrollment

95th percentile

Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

474.5

Edmonds Heights K-12: 599 reported students.

State peer staffing position

69th percentile

31.5:1 reported; state peer median 23.5:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
579
Teachers (FTE)
20.5
Student–teacher ratio
28.2:1

What the reported data says about Edmonds Heights K-12

Edmonds Heights K-12 is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Edmonds. It is one of 36 current school records connected to Edmonds School District. NCES reports 599 students for 2024–25.

Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 95th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 31.5:1, above the Washington median of 23.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (69.1%) and Hispanic or Latino (11%). English learners represent 2.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 11.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Edmonds Heights K-12

  1. 1How do the reported 31.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 19 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1.2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
2.6%
Students with disabilities
11.1%
Free/reduced-price lunch
26.4%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1.2
Nurses (FTE)
0.8
Psychologists (FTE)
0.5
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White69.1%
  • Hispanic11%
  • Black2.7%
  • Asian8%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
  • Multiracial7.2%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 36 district schools →