Skip to content

Spokane Juvenile Detention School

Grades 06–12 · Spokane, WA · NCES 530001002930

At a glance

Reported students

19

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Washington high enrollment

16th percentile

Compared with 624 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

16.5

Spokane Juvenile Detention School: 19 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
14
Teachers (FTE)
3.4
Student–teacher ratio
4.1:1

What the reported data says about Spokane Juvenile Detention School

Spokane Juvenile Detention School is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Spokane. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Educational Service District 101. NCES reports 19 students for 2024–25.

Among 624 high schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 16th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (36.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (26.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 42.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Spokane Juvenile Detention School

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
42.9%
Free/reduced-price lunch
42.1%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White36.8%
  • Hispanic26.3%
  • Black21.1%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native5.3%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander10.5%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 4 district schools →