At a glance
Reported students
281
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
6.09
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
46.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Wisconsin other enrollment
77th percentile
Compared with 146 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
446
Howard and Suamico 4K Collaborative: 281 reported students.
State peer staffing position
86th percentile
46.1:1 reported; state peer median 21.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9.02
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Howard and Suamico 4K Collaborative
Howard and Suamico 4K Collaborative is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Green Bay. It is one of 9 current school records connected to Howard-Suamico School District. NCES reports 281 students for 2024–25.
Among 146 combined / other schools in Wisconsin with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 132.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 77th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 46.1:1, above the Wisconsin median of 21.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (83.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (6%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Howard and Suamico 4K Collaborative
- 1How do the reported 46.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 6.09 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 23.8%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.25
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White83.3%
- Hispanic6%
- Black2.1%
- Asian2.1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial5.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Howard-Suamico School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Suamico Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–04
266 reported students
Howard Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–04
262 reported students
Bay Harbor Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–04
344 reported students
Forest Glen Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–04
446 reported students
Meadowbrook Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–04
478 reported students
Lineville Intermediate
Middle · Grades 05–06
815 reported students
