At a glance
Reported students
146
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
19.1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
7.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Maine other enrollment
69th percentile
Compared with 13 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
146
East Grand School: 146 reported students.
State peer staffing position
31st percentile
7.6:1 reported; state peer median 8.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 119
- Teachers (FTE)
- 17
- Student–teacher ratio
- 7:1
What the reported data says about East Grand School
East Grand School is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in Danforth. It is one of 1 current school records connected to RSU 84/MSAD 14. NCES reports 146 students for 2024–25.
Among 13 combined / other schools in Maine with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 132 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 69th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 7.6:1, below the Maine median of 8.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (91.8%) and Asian (2.7%). Students served under IDEA represent 28.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 1 AP course. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking East Grand School
- 1How do the reported 7.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 19.1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 28.6%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 68.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White91.8%
- Hispanic0.7%
- Black1.4%
- Asian2.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.7%
- Multiracial0.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
1 distinct course reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
