At a glance
Reported students
1,180
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
60.61
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
19.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
10–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Utah high enrollment
64th percentile
Compared with 197 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
557.5
Ben Lomond High: 1,180 reported students.
State peer staffing position
46th percentile
19.5:1 reported; state peer median 20.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 1,101
- Teachers (FTE)
- 65
- Student–teacher ratio
- 16.9:1
What the reported data says about Ben Lomond High
Ben Lomond High is a public high school serving grades 10–12 in OGDEN. It is one of 19 current school records connected to Ogden City District. NCES reports 1,180 students for 2024–25.
Among 197 high schools in Utah with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 459 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 64th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.5:1, close to the Utah median of 20.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (60%) and White (32.3%). English learners represent 15.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 2 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Ben Lomond High
- 1How do the reported 19.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 60.61 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 4 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 15.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 12.8%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 53.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 4
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.26
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.05
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White32.3%
- Hispanic60%
- Black1.7%
- Asian0.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.9%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.5%
- Multiracial4.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
2 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Ogden City District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Ogden High
High · Grades 10–12
1,127 reported students
George Washington High
High · Grades 07–12
281 reported students
Malan's Peak Secondary
High · Grades 07–12
35 reported students
Ogden Technical High School
High · Grades 10–12
0 reported students
Mount Ogden Junior High
Middle · Grades 07–09
803 reported students
East Ridge Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
714 reported students
