At a glance
Reported students
40
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
5.5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
7.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Alaska high enrollment
11th percentile
Compared with 72 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
189
Pacific High School: 40 reported students.
State peer staffing position
11th percentile
7.3:1 reported; state peer median 14.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 40
- Teachers (FTE)
- 11
- Student–teacher ratio
- 3.6:1
What the reported data says about Pacific High School
Pacific High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Sitka. It is one of 6 current school records connected to Sitka School District. NCES reports 40 students for 2024–25.
Among 72 high schools in Alaska with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 211 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 11th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 7.3:1, below the Alaska median of 14.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are American Indian or Alaska Native (52.5%) and White (37.5%). Students served under IDEA represent 22.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Pacific High School
- 1How do the reported 7.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 5.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 22.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 60%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White37.5%
- Hispanic0%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native52.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander2.5%
- Multiracial7.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Sitka School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Sitka High School
High · Grades 09–12
305 reported students
Sitka REACH
Other · Grades KG–12
82 reported students
Xoots Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–01
137 reported students
Blatchley Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
241 reported students
Keet Gooshi Heen Elementary
Elementary · Grades 02–05
275 reported students
