At a glance
Reported students
169
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
8.33
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
20.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Arizona high enrollment
59th percentile
Compared with 770 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
210
Center for Academic Success #2 - Douglas 9-12: 169 reported students.
State peer staffing position
64th percentile
20.3:1 reported; state peer median 18.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 180
- Teachers (FTE)
- 7.25
- Student–teacher ratio
- 24.8:1
What the reported data says about Center for Academic Success #2 - Douglas 9-12
Center for Academic Success #2 - Douglas 9-12 is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in DOUGLAS. It is one of 5 current school records connected to Center for Academic Success Inc. (4191). NCES reports 169 students for 2024–25.
Among 770 high schools in Arizona with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 80 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 59th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 20.3:1, above the Arizona median of 18.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (100%) and White (0%). English learners represent 31.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 1.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Center for Academic Success #2 - Douglas 9-12
- 1How do the reported 20.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 8.33 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 31.1%
- Students with disabilities
- 1.1%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic100%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Center for Academic Success Inc. (4191)
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Center for Academic Success #1 - Sierra Vista 9-12
High · Grades 09–12
130 reported students
Center for Academic Success #4 - Douglas 5-8
Middle · Grades 05–08
210 reported students
Center for Academic Success #3 - Douglas K-4
Elementary · Grades KG–04
256 reported students
Center for Academic Success #5 - Sierra Vista K-8
Elementary · Grades KG–08
360 reported students
