At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
8
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
13
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Spending per pupil
$89,091
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$27,727
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
What current records say about Cochise Technology District (79403)
Cochise Technology District (79403) operates 13 current public-school records serving grades 09–12 in WILLCOX, Arizona. NCES reports 8 students and no matched teacher total for 2024–25.
Within Arizona agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 11 of 14 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $89,091 in current expenditure per pupil and $27,727 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 8 of 14 in Arizona. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $980,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Cochise Technology District (79403)
WILLCOX, Arizona
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 32.1465, -109.6370
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White25%
- Hispanic75%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Cochise Technology District (79403)
13 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–13 of 13 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTD - Benson High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Bisbee High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Bowie High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Buena High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Cochise College | High09–12 | 5 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Cochise Technology School | High09–12 | 1 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Douglas High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Patagonia High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - San Simon High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - St. David High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Tombstone High School | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Valley Union High School | High09–12 | 1 | Not reported | |
| CTD - Willcox High School | High09–12 | 1 | Not reported |
