At a glance
Reported students
1,523
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
70.67
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
21.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Arizona high enrollment
87th percentile
Compared with 770 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
424
Lake Havasu High School: 1,523 reported students.
State peer staffing position
75th percentile
21.6:1 reported; state peer median 18.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 1,776
- Teachers (FTE)
- 80
- Student–teacher ratio
- 22.2:1
What the reported data says about Lake Havasu High School
Lake Havasu High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Lake Havasu City. It is one of 9 current school records connected to Lake Havasu Unified District (4368). NCES reports 1,523 students for 2024–25.
Among 770 high schools in Arizona with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 80 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 87th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 21.6:1, above the Arizona median of 18.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (65.2%) and Hispanic or Latino (28%). English learners represent 1.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 11.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 3 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Lake Havasu High School
- 1How do the reported 21.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 70.67 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.5%
- Students with disabilities
- 11.1%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 5
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White65.2%
- Hispanic28%
- Black0.9%
- Asian1.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.9%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.4%
- Multiracial3.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
3 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Lake Havasu Unified District (4368)
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Havasuonline
High · Grades 06–12
339 reported students
Thunderbolt Middle School
Middle · Grades 07–08
734 reported students
Starline Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
629 reported students
Smoketree Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
543 reported students
Jamaica Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
424 reported students
Oro Grande Classical Academy
Elementary · Grades PK–06
367 reported students
