Skip to content

Altus Schools Coastal

Grades KG–12 · Oceanside, CA · NCES 060185514028

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

239

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

7.79

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

30.7:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

KG–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

California other enrollment

53rd percentile

Compared with 564 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

239

Altus Schools Coastal: 239 reported students.

State peer staffing position

94th percentile

30.7:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
187
Teachers (FTE)
8
Student–teacher ratio
23.4:1

What the reported data says about Altus Schools Coastal

Altus Schools Coastal is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Oceanside. It is one of 1 current school records connected to Altus Schools Coastal District. NCES reports 239 students for 2024–25.

Among 564 combined / other schools in California with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 220 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 53rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 30.7:1, above the California median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (49.8%) and White (33.9%). English learners represent 3.7% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 24.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 3 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking Altus Schools Coastal

  1. 1How do the reported 30.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 7.79 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.7 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
3.7%
Students with disabilities
24.6%
Free/reduced-price lunch
61.1%
Lunch program
Missing

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.7
Nurses (FTE)
0.3
Psychologists (FTE)
0.2
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White33.9%
  • Hispanic49.8%
  • Black3.8%
  • Asian2.5%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.7%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial7.9%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

3 distinct courses reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.