At a glance
Grades served
M–M
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 503
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- 251.5:1
What the reported data says about Caswell State Preschool
Caswell State Preschool is a public combined / other school serving grades M–M in Ceres. It is one of 24 current school records connected to Ceres Unified. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (79.3%) and White (10.7%). English learners represent 0.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 16.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Caswell State Preschool
- 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 0.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 16.1%
- Lunch program
- Not reported
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White10.7%
- Hispanic79.3%
- Black0.2%
- Asian8.2%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.4%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Ceres Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Ceres Special Education
Other · Grades KG–12
37 reported students
Endeavor Alternative
Other · Grades KG–12
98 reported students
Whitmore Charter High
High · Grades 09–12
96 reported students
Argus High (Continuation)
High · Grades 09–12
189 reported students
Westport Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
364 reported students
Joel J. Hidahl Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
393 reported students
