At a glance
Reported students
5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0.76
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
6.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
6th percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
135.5
Leffingwell High (Continuation): 5 reported students.
State peer staffing position
5th percentile
6.6:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 14
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- 7:1
What the reported data says about Leffingwell High (Continuation)
Leffingwell High (Continuation) is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Cambria. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Coast Unified. NCES reports 5 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 6th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 6.6:1, below the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (60%) and White (40%). English learners represent 35.7% of enrollment. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Leffingwell High (Continuation)
- 1How do the reported 6.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.76 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 35.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White40%
- Hispanic60%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Coast Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Coast Union High
High · Grades 09–12
159 reported students
Santa Lucia Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
112 reported students
Cambria Grammar
Elementary · Grades KG–05
202 reported students
