At a glance
Reported students
53
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1.91
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
27.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California other enrollment
23rd percentile
Compared with 564 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
209
Freedom Home: 53 reported students.
State peer staffing position
89th percentile
27.7:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 76
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- 38:1
What the reported data says about Freedom Home
Freedom Home is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Madera. It is one of 10 current school records connected to Golden Valley Unified. NCES reports 53 students for 2024–25.
Among 564 combined / other schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 220 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 23rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 27.7:1, above the California median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (49.1%) and White (39.6%). English learners represent 3.9% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 10.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Freedom Home
- 1How do the reported 27.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 1.91 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.05 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 3.9%
- Students with disabilities
- 10.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 37.7%
- Lunch program
- Missing
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.05
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White39.6%
- Hispanic49.1%
- Black1.9%
- Asian1.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native7.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Golden Valley Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Centennial Independent Study
Other · Grades 01–12
25 reported students
Valley Children's Hospital
Other · Grades KG–12
3 reported students
Independence Continuation High
High · Grades 09–12
45 reported students
Lincoln Community Day
High · Grades 07–12
0 reported students
Sierra View Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
365 reported students
Ranchos Middle
Middle · Grades 07–08
452 reported students
