At a glance
Reported students
33
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
15th percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
372.5
Dickens (Billy Joe) High (Continuation): 33 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 42
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- 42:1
What the reported data says about Dickens (Billy Joe) High (Continuation)
Dickens (Billy Joe) High (Continuation) is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Hughson. It is one of 6 current school records connected to Hughson Unified. NCES reports 33 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 15th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (81.8%) and White (18.2%). English learners represent 26.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 4.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Dickens (Billy Joe) High (Continuation)
- 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 26.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 4.8%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 72.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.25
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.5
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White18.2%
- Hispanic81.8%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Hughson Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Valley Community Day
High · Grades 07–12
4 reported students
Hughson High
High · Grades 09–12
859 reported students
Fox Road Elementary
Elementary · Grades 04–05
287 reported students
Emilie J. Ross Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
458 reported students
Hughson Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–03
596 reported students
