At a glance
Reported students
1,580
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
75.58
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
20.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California other enrollment
92nd percentile
Compared with 564 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
1,580
John Adams Academy - El Dorado Hills: 1,580 reported students.
State peer staffing position
65th percentile
20.9:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 996
- Teachers (FTE)
- 53
- Student–teacher ratio
- 18.8:1
What the reported data says about John Adams Academy - El Dorado Hills
John Adams Academy - El Dorado Hills is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in El Dorado Hills. It is one of 1 current school records connected to John Adams Academy - El Dorado Hills District. NCES reports 1,580 students for 2024–25.
Among 564 combined / other schools in California with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 220 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 92nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 20.9:1, above the California median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (73.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (13.8%). English learners represent 2.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 9.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking John Adams Academy - El Dorado Hills
- 1How do the reported 20.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 75.58 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 9.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 16.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White73.4%
- Hispanic13.8%
- Black1%
- Asian4.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial6.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
