At a glance
Reported students
142
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
8.5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
16.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California other enrollment
41st percentile
Compared with 564 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
393
Kings Canyon Online: 142 reported students.
State peer staffing position
44th percentile
16.7:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 245
- Teachers (FTE)
- 7.1
- Student–teacher ratio
- 34.5:1
What the reported data says about Kings Canyon Online
Kings Canyon Online is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Dunlap. It is one of 23 current school records connected to Kings Canyon Joint Unified. NCES reports 142 students for 2024–25.
Among 564 combined / other schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 220 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 41st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 16.7:1, close to the California median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (61.3%) and White (33.8%). English learners represent 19.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 14.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Kings Canyon Online
- 1How do the reported 16.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 8.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 19.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 14.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 93%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.2
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.2
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White33.8%
- Hispanic61.3%
- Black0%
- Asian1.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Kings Canyon Joint Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
KC KIDS Pre-School
Other · Grades M–M
Enrollment not reported
Kings Canyon Unified School District Wide Preschools
Other · Grades M–M
Enrollment not reported
Mountain View (Alternative)
Other · Grades KG–12
318 reported students
Kings Canyon Continuation
High · Grades 09–12
141 reported students
Reedley Middle College High
High · Grades 09–12
255 reported students
Washington Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
288 reported students
