At a glance
Reported students
64
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7.31
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
8.8:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
21st percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
64
Kirby Dorothy Camp: 64 reported students.
State peer staffing position
9th percentile
8.8:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 51
- Teachers (FTE)
- 14
- Student–teacher ratio
- 3.6:1
What the reported data says about Kirby Dorothy Camp
Kirby Dorothy Camp is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in City Of Commerce. It is one of 9 current school records connected to Los Angeles County Office of Education. NCES reports 64 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 21st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 8.8:1, below the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (62.5%) and Black (26.6%). English learners represent 17.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 47.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Kirby Dorothy Camp
- 1How do the reported 8.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 7.31 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 17.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 47.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 95.3%
- Lunch program
- Missing
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.16
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 2
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White4.7%
- Hispanic62.5%
- Black26.6%
- Asian1.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.6%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Los Angeles County Office of Education
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Afflerbaugh-Paige Camp
High · Grades 07–12
45 reported students
Nidorf SYTF Barry J.
High · Grades 06–12
35 reported students
Rockey Glenn Camp
High · Grades 07–12
27 reported students
Road to Success Academy at Campus Kilpatrick SDF
High · Grades 07–12
4 reported students
Renaissance County Community
High · Grades 07–12
132 reported students
Los Padrinos Juvenile Hall
High · Grades 06–12
225 reported students
