At a glance
Reported students
1,725
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
84.94
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
20.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
81st percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
645.5
Pacheco High: 1,725 reported students.
State peer staffing position
59th percentile
20.3:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 1,821
- Teachers (FTE)
- 76.55
- Student–teacher ratio
- 23.8:1
What the reported data says about Pacheco High
Pacheco High is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Los Banos. It is one of 17 current school records connected to Los Banos Unified. NCES reports 1,725 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 81st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 20.3:1, close to the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (89.7%) and White (6.3%). English learners represent 18.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 12 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Pacheco High
- 1How do the reported 20.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 84.94 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 6 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 18.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 12.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 71.1%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 6
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White6.3%
- Hispanic89.7%
- Black1%
- Asian1.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.4%
- Multiracial0.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
12 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Los Banos Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Los Banos High
High · Grades 09–12
1,543 reported students
Crossroads Alternative Education Center
High · Grades 07–12
183 reported students
San Luis High (Continuation)
High · Grades 09–12
82 reported students
Los Banos Junior High
Middle · Grades 07–08
938 reported students
Grasslands Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
884 reported students
Creekside Junior High
Middle · Grades 07–08
812 reported students
