Skip to content

Magnolia Science Academy

Grades 06–12 · Reseda, CA · NCES 060170610524

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

746

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

38.89

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

19.2:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

California high enrollment

61st percentile

Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

746

Magnolia Science Academy: 746 reported students.

State peer staffing position

50th percentile

19.2:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
742
Teachers (FTE)
32.5
Student–teacher ratio
22.8:1

What the reported data says about Magnolia Science Academy

Magnolia Science Academy is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Reseda. It is one of 1 current school records connected to Magnolia Science Academy District. NCES reports 746 students for 2024–25.

Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 61st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.2:1, close to the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (88.6%) and Asian (5.8%). English learners represent 22.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 15.4%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 11 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking Magnolia Science Academy

  1. 1How do the reported 19.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 38.89 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
22.4%
Students with disabilities
15.4%
Free/reduced-price lunch
86.2%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
2
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White3.9%
  • Hispanic88.6%
  • Black0.9%
  • Asian5.8%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

11 distinct courses reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.