At a glance
Reported students
20
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1.11
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
18:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California other enrollment
13th percentile
Compared with 564 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
122
Merced County Juvenile Court: 20 reported students.
State peer staffing position
50th percentile
18:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 23
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1.1
- Student–teacher ratio
- 20.9:1
What the reported data says about Merced County Juvenile Court
Merced County Juvenile Court is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Merced. It is one of 7 current school records connected to Merced County Office of Education. NCES reports 20 students for 2024–25.
Among 564 combined / other schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 220 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 13th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 18:1, close to the California median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (80%) and Black (10%). English learners represent 26.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 8.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Merced County Juvenile Court
- 1How do the reported 18:1 student–teacher ratio and 1.11 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.25 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 26.1%
- Students with disabilities
- 8.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 85%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.25
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.16
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White5%
- Hispanic80%
- Black10%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Merced County Office of Education
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Floyd A. Schelby
Other · Grades KG–12
89 reported students
Merced County Special Education
Other · Grades KG–12
942 reported students
Valley Merced Community
High · Grades 06–12
99 reported students
Valley Atwater Community
High · Grades 06–12
122 reported students
Come Back Charter
High · Grades 09–12
128 reported students
Valley Los Banos Community
High · Grades 06–12
160 reported students
