Skip to content

Morongo Unified

NCES agency ID 0625860 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

7,225

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

17

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

20.9:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$17,247

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$8,970

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

KG–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
7,552
Teachers (FTE)
360.21
Student–teacher ratio
21:1

What current records say about Morongo Unified

Morongo Unified operates 17 current public-school records serving grades KG–12 in Twentynine Palms, California. NCES reports 7,225 students and 345.79 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within California agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 201 of 977 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $17,247 in current expenditure per pupil and $8,970 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 544 of 974 in California. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Morongo Unified with regular districts in the California rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
4.5%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
15.7%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
345.79
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$127,749,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Morongo Unified

Twentynine Palms, California

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 34.1499, -116.0360

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White43.8%
  • Hispanic39.9%
  • Black7.7%
  • Asian2.1%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.6%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.9%
  • Multiracial4.8%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Morongo Unified

17 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–17 of 17 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Black Rock Alternative/ContinuationHigh09–1212210.7:1
Condor ElementaryElementaryKG–0539724.1:1
Friendly Hills ElementaryElementaryKG–0626622.6:1
Joshua Tree ElementaryElementaryKG–0625022.9:1
La Contenta MiddleMiddle07–0864719.6:1
Landers ElementaryElementaryKG–0613920.2:1
Morongo Valley ElementaryElementaryKG–0617017.9:1
Oasis ElementaryElementaryKG–0546121.6:1
Onaga ElementaryElementaryKG–0658622.6:1
Palm Vista ElementaryElementaryKG–0536222.8:1
PreschoolOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Twentynine Palms ElementaryElementaryKG–0557921.7:1
Twentynine Palms HighHigh09–1271918.8:1
Twentynine Palms Junior HighMiddle06–0841320.4:1
Yucca Mesa ElementaryElementaryKG–0640122.7:1
Yucca Valley ElementaryElementaryKG–0654523.9:1
Yucca Valley HighHigh09–121,16820.5:1