At a glance
Reported students
36
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
9
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–KG
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California elementary enrollment
3rd percentile
Compared with 5,927 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
354
Burbank Child Development Center: 36 reported students.
State peer staffing position
1st percentile
4:1 reported; state peer median 22.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
What the reported data says about Burbank Child Development Center
Burbank Child Development Center is a public elementary school serving grades KG–KG in Oakland. It is one of 89 current school records connected to Oakland Unified. NCES reports 36 students for 2024–25.
Among 5,927 elementary schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 455 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 3rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 4:1, below the California median of 22.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (55.6%) and Black (27.8%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Burbank Child Development Center
- 1How do the reported 4:1 student–teacher ratio and 9 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3How many counselors, nurses, psychologists, and social workers currently serve students?
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 88.9%
- Lunch program
- Missing
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White2.8%
- Hispanic55.6%
- Black27.8%
- Asian5.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Other schools in Oakland Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Hintil Kuu Ka Child Development Center
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
47 reported students
United Nations CDC
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
Enrollment not reported
Lockwood CDC
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
Enrollment not reported
Highland CDC
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
Enrollment not reported
Harriet Tubman CDC
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
Enrollment not reported
Centro Infantil CDC
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
Enrollment not reported
