At a glance
Reported students
15
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3.01
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California other enrollment
11th percentile
Compared with 564 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
371
Packard Children's Hospital/Stanford: 15 reported students.
State peer staffing position
3rd percentile
5:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 8
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4
- Student–teacher ratio
- 2:1
What the reported data says about Packard Children's Hospital/Stanford
Packard Children's Hospital/Stanford is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Palo Alto. It is one of 20 current school records connected to Palo Alto Unified. NCES reports 15 students for 2024–25.
Among 564 combined / other schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 220 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 11th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 5:1, below the California median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (53.3%) and White (26.7%). English learners represent 12.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Packard Children's Hospital/Stanford
- 1How do the reported 5:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.01 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 12.5%
- Students with disabilities
- 12.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 20%
- Lunch program
- Missing
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.5
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White26.7%
- Hispanic53.3%
- Black0%
- Asian6.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial13.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Palo Alto Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Greendell
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
26 reported students
Palo Alto Middle College High
High · Grades 09–12
45 reported students
Juana Briones Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
260 reported students
Barron Park Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
278 reported students
El Carmelo Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
282 reported students
Walter Hays Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
305 reported students
