At a glance
Reported students
44
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
2.49
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
17.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California other enrollment
20th percentile
Compared with 564 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
115
Paradise eLearning Academy: 44 reported students.
State peer staffing position
48th percentile
17.7:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 106
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4.93
- Student–teacher ratio
- 21.5:1
What the reported data says about Paradise eLearning Academy
Paradise eLearning Academy is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Paradise. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Paradise Unified. NCES reports 44 students for 2024–25.
Among 564 combined / other schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 220 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 20th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 17.7:1, close to the California median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (77.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (9.1%). Students served under IDEA represent 15.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Paradise eLearning Academy
- 1How do the reported 17.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 2.49 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 15.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 68.2%
- Lunch program
- Missing
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White77.3%
- Hispanic9.1%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native4.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial9.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Paradise Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Paradise Unified Special Education
Other · Grades M–M
Enrollment not reported
Ridgeview High (Continuation)
High · Grades 09–12
51 reported students
Paradise Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
0 reported students
Ponderosa Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
0 reported students
Honey Run Academy Secondary
High · Grades 07–12
0 reported students
Pine Ridge
Elementary · Grades KG–06
179 reported students
