At a glance
Reported students
171
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10.05
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
17:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
10–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
36th percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
472
Liberty High (Continuation): 171 reported students.
State peer staffing position
38th percentile
17:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 165
- Teachers (FTE)
- 7.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 22:1
What the reported data says about Liberty High (Continuation)
Liberty High (Continuation) is a public high school serving grades 10–12 in Paso Robles. It is one of 12 current school records connected to Paso Robles Joint Unified. NCES reports 171 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 36th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 17:1, below the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (78.4%) and White (17.5%). English learners represent 16.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 18.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Liberty High (Continuation)
- 1How do the reported 17:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.05 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 16.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 18.8%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 76.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.5
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.5
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White17.5%
- Hispanic78.4%
- Black1.8%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Paso Robles Joint Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Independence High
High · Grades 09–12
137 reported students
Paso Robles High
High · Grades 09–12
1,986 reported students
Paso Robles Independent Study Center
Elementary · Grades KG–08
37 reported students
Marie Bauer Early Education Center
Other · Grades M–M
Enrollment not reported
Glen Speck Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
454 reported students
Virginia Peterson Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
461 reported students
