At a glance
Reported students
463
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
26.72
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
17.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
52nd percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
321
Pierce High: 463 reported students.
State peer staffing position
39th percentile
17.3:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 498
- Teachers (FTE)
- 23.75
- Student–teacher ratio
- 21:1
What the reported data says about Pierce High
Pierce High is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Arbuckle. It is one of 5 current school records connected to Pierce Joint Unified. NCES reports 463 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 52nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 17.3:1, close to the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (82.3%) and White (14%). English learners represent 19.9% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 13.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 6 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Pierce High
- 1How do the reported 17.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 26.72 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 19.9%
- Students with disabilities
- 13.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 76%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Provision 2
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.4
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White14%
- Hispanic82.3%
- Black1.3%
- Asian1.1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial1.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
6 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Pierce Joint Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Arbuckle Alternative High (Continuation)
High · Grades 09–12
10 reported students
Arbuckle Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
604 reported students
Lloyd G. Johnson Junior High
Middle · Grades 06–08
321 reported students
Grand Island Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
49 reported students
