At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
11,558
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
23
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
22.4:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$19,821
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$12,299
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 11,579
- Teachers (FTE)
- 569
- Student–teacher ratio
- 20.3:1
What current records say about Rowland Unified
Rowland Unified operates 23 current public-school records serving grades KG–12 in Rowland Heights, California. NCES reports 11,558 students and 515.59 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within California agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 126 of 977 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $19,821 in current expenditure per pupil and $12,299 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 326 of 974 in California. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 27.2%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 11.3%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 515.59
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $235,951,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Rowland Unified
Rowland Heights, California
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 33.9853, -117.8886
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White1.8%
- Hispanic64.1%
- Black1.3%
- Asian29.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.3%
- Multiracial2.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Rowland Unified
23 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–23 of 23 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alvarado Intermediate | Middle07–08 | 624 | 22.5:1 | |
| Blandford Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 643 | 26.2:1 | |
| Farjardo - La Seda Preschool | OtherM–M | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Giano Intermediate | Middle07–08 | 463 | 20:1 | |
| Hollingworth Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 382 | 23.9:1 | |
| Hurley Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 387 | 21:1 | |
| Jellick Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 376 | 19.5:1 | |
| John A. Rowland High | High09–12 | 2,016 | 24.4:1 | |
| Killian Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 469 | 27.8:1 | |
| Nogales High | High09–12 | 1,535 | 19.7:1 | |
| Northam Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 369 | 20.8:1 | |
| Rorimer Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 405 | 20.8:1 | |
| Rowland Assistive Technology Academy | OtherKG–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| Rowland Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 461 | 24.3:1 | |
| Rowland Unified Community Day | High07–12 | 28 | 9.3:1 | |
| Rowland Virtual Learning Academy | OtherKG–12 | 21 | 10.6:1 | |
| Santana High (Continuation) | High09–12 | 89 | 10.4:1 | |
| Shelyn Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 508 | 21.8:1 | |
| Stanley G. Oswalt Academy | ElementaryKG–08 | 879 | 24.8:1 | |
| Telesis Academy of Science & Math | ElementaryKG–08 | 621 | 23.8:1 | |
| Villacorta Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 261 | 27.5:1 | |
| Ybarra Academy for the Arts and Technology | ElementaryKG–08 | 630 | 25:1 | |
| Yorbita Elementary | ElementaryKG–06 | 374 | 19.2:1 |
