Skip to content

Noriega Children Center

Grades M–M · San Francisco, CA · NCES 063441013231

1775 44th Ave. · San Francisco, CA 94122

At a glance

Reported students

39

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

M–M

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

California other enrollment

19th percentile

Compared with 564 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

365

Noriega Children Center: 39 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
43
Teachers (FTE)
7.88
Student–teacher ratio
5.5:1

What the reported data says about Noriega Children Center

Noriega Children Center is a public combined / other school serving grades M–M in San Francisco. It is one of 113 current school records connected to San Francisco Unified. NCES reports 39 students for 2024–25.

Among 564 combined / other schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 220 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 19th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Asian (66.7%) and multiracial (20.5%). Students served under IDEA represent 2.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Noriega Children Center

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.04 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
2.3%
Free/reduced-price lunch
43.6%
Lunch program
Not reported

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.04
Nurses (FTE)
0.1
Psychologists (FTE)
0.1
Social workers (FTE)
0.1

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White10.3%
  • Hispanic2.6%
  • Black0%
  • Asian66.7%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial20.5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 113 district schools →