At a glance
Reported students
107
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
8.47
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
12.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
29th percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
434.5
Royal Sunset (Continuation): 107 reported students.
State peer staffing position
21st percentile
12.6:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 80
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6.3
- Student–teacher ratio
- 12.7:1
What the reported data says about Royal Sunset (Continuation)
Royal Sunset (Continuation) is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in Hayward. It is one of 17 current school records connected to San Lorenzo Unified. NCES reports 107 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 29th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 12.6:1, below the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (65.4%) and Black (10.3%). English learners represent 17.5% of enrollment. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Royal Sunset (Continuation)
- 1How do the reported 12.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 8.47 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 17.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 62.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.5
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White6.5%
- Hispanic65.4%
- Black10.3%
- Asian9.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.9%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander3.7%
- Multiracial3.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in San Lorenzo Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
East Bay Arts High
High · Grades 09–12
154 reported students
San Lorenzo High
High · Grades 09–12
1,029 reported students
Arroyo High
High · Grades 09–12
1,499 reported students
San Lorenzo Unified Preschool
Other · Grades M–M
Enrollment not reported
Grant Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
322 reported students
Dayton Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
340 reported students
