At a glance
Reported students
10
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1.96
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
5.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
8th percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
374.5
Santa Clara Community Day: 10 reported students.
State peer staffing position
3rd percentile
5.1:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 10
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5:1
What the reported data says about Santa Clara Community Day
Santa Clara Community Day is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Santa Clara. It is one of 30 current school records connected to Santa Clara Unified. NCES reports 10 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 8th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 5.1:1, below the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (100%) and White (0%). English learners represent 40% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 20%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Santa Clara Community Day
- 1How do the reported 5.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 1.96 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 40%
- Students with disabilities
- 20%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 70%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Provision 2
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic100%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Santa Clara Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
New Valley Continuation High
High · Grades 09–12
151 reported students
Mission Early College High
High · Grades 09–12
183 reported students
Kathleen MacDonald High
High · Grades 09–12
683 reported students
Adrian Wilcox High
High · Grades 09–12
1,614 reported students
Santa Clara High
High · Grades 09–12
1,663 reported students
Wilson Alternative
Other · Grades KG–12
131 reported students
