At a glance
Reported students
611
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
31.62
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
19.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
57th percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
523.5
Scotts Valley High: 611 reported students.
State peer staffing position
51st percentile
19.3:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 730
- Teachers (FTE)
- 41
- Student–teacher ratio
- 17.8:1
What the reported data says about Scotts Valley High
Scotts Valley High is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Scotts Valley. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Scotts Valley Unified. NCES reports 611 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 57th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.3:1, close to the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (66.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (19.3%). English learners represent 1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 8.4%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Scotts Valley High
- 1How do the reported 19.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 31.62 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1%
- Students with disabilities
- 8.4%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 11%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Provision 2
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.25
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.5
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White66.9%
- Hispanic19.3%
- Black0.5%
- Asian5.1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Scotts Valley Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Vine Hill Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
549 reported students
Brook Knoll Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
498 reported students
Scotts Valley Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
463 reported students
