At a glance
Reported students
12
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
12:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
12–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
8th percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
464
Soledad Transition Center: 12 reported students.
State peer staffing position
19th percentile
12:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 16
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1.18
- Student–teacher ratio
- 13.6:1
What the reported data says about Soledad Transition Center
Soledad Transition Center is a public high school serving grades 12–12 in Soledad. It is one of 10 current school records connected to Soledad Unified. NCES reports 12 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 8th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 12:1, below the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (100%) and White (0%). English learners represent 12.5% of enrollment. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Soledad Transition Center
- 1How do the reported 12:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 12.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 25%
- Lunch program
- Missing
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.09
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.45
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic100%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Soledad Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Pinnacles High
High · Grades 09–12
41 reported students
Soledad High
High · Grades 09–12
1,546 reported students
Soledad Preschool Center
Other · Grades M–M
Enrollment not reported
Jack Franscioni Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
439 reported students
Gabilan Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
456 reported students
Frank Ledesma Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
464 reported students
