At a glance
Reported students
90
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
9.3
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
9.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
California high enrollment
26th percentile
Compared with 2,195 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
640
Alta Vista High (Continuation): 90 reported students.
State peer staffing position
12th percentile
9.7:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 121
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8
- Student–teacher ratio
- 15.1:1
What the reported data says about Alta Vista High (Continuation)
Alta Vista High (Continuation) is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Vista. It is one of 26 current school records connected to Vista Unified. NCES reports 90 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,195 high schools in California with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 416 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 26th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 9.7:1, below the California median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (88.9%) and White (4.4%). English learners represent 13.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 17.4%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Alta Vista High (Continuation)
- 1How do the reported 9.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 9.3 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 13.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 17.4%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 94.4%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.17
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.25
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White4.4%
- Hispanic88.9%
- Black1.1%
- Asian2.2%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Vista Unified
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Vista Visions Academy
High · Grades 06–12
68 reported students
Major General Raymond Murray High
High · Grades 10–12
146 reported students
Mission Vista High
High · Grades 09–12
1,670 reported students
Vista High
High · Grades 09–12
1,746 reported students
Rancho Buena Vista High
High · Grades 09–12
1,949 reported students
Vista Adult Transition Center
Other · Grades M–M
107 reported students
