At a glance
Reported students
27
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0.5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
54:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Colorado other enrollment
8th percentile
Compared with 143 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
414
Aspen Preschool: 27 reported students.
State peer staffing position
91st percentile
54:1 reported; state peer median 16.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 17
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Aspen Preschool
Aspen Preschool is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in ASPEN. It is one of 5 current school records connected to Aspen School District No. 1 in the county of Pitkin and Sta. NCES reports 27 students for 2024–25.
Among 143 combined / other schools in Colorado with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 166 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 8th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 54:1, above the Colorado median of 16.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (70.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (25.9%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Aspen Preschool
- 1How do the reported 54:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.12
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White70.4%
- Hispanic25.9%
- Black0%
- Asian3.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Aspen School District No. 1 in the county of Pitkin and Sta
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Aspen Community Charter School
Elementary · Grades PK–08
135 reported students
Aspen Middle School
Middle · Grades 05–08
414 reported students
Aspen Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–04
449 reported students
Aspen High School
High · Grades 09–12
559 reported students
