Skip to content

Laredo Child Development Center

Grades PK–PK · AURORA, CO · NCES 080234001627

At a glance

Reported students

210

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

5

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

42:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Colorado other enrollment

59th percentile

Compared with 143 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

525

Laredo Child Development Center: 210 reported students.

State peer staffing position

89th percentile

42:1 reported; state peer median 16.2:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
3.94
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Laredo Child Development Center

Laredo Child Development Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in AURORA. It is one of 57 current school records connected to Aurora Joint District No. 28 of the counties of Adams and A. NCES reports 210 students for 2024–25.

Among 143 combined / other schools in Colorado with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 166 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 59th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 42:1, above the Colorado median of 16.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (69%) and Black (19.5%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Laredo Child Development Center

  1. 1How do the reported 42:1 student–teacher ratio and 5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Free/reduced-price lunch
78.6%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0.94
Psychologists (FTE)
0.94
Social workers (FTE)
0.94

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White5.2%
  • Hispanic69%
  • Black19.5%
  • Asian3.3%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.4%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.4%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 57 district schools →