At a glance
Reported students
72
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
14.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Colorado other enrollment
23rd percentile
Compared with 143 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
672
27J Preschool: 72 reported students.
State peer staffing position
40th percentile
14.4:1 reported; state peer median 16.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about 27J Preschool
27J Preschool is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in BRIGHTON. It is one of 34 current school records connected to School District 27J. NCES reports 72 students for 2024–25.
Among 143 combined / other schools in Colorado with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 166 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 23rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 14.4:1, below the Colorado median of 16.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (66.7%) and White (16.7%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking 27J Preschool
- 1How do the reported 14.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White16.7%
- Hispanic66.7%
- Black5.6%
- Asian9.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in School District 27J
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Prairie Vista Youth Services Center
Other · Grades 04–12
32 reported students
Colorado Connections @ 27J
Other · Grades KG–12
2,042 reported students
Capstone Academy
Elementary · Grades KG–06
Enrollment not reported
Innovations & Options
High · Grades 06–12
235 reported students
27J Online Academy
High · Grades 06–12
336 reported students
South Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
337 reported students
