At a glance
Reported students
26
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1.16
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
22.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Colorado other enrollment
6th percentile
Compared with 143 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
85
Soroco Preschool at Yampa: 26 reported students.
State peer staffing position
80th percentile
22.4:1 reported; state peer median 16.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Soroco Preschool at Yampa
Soroco Preschool at Yampa is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in YAMPA. It is one of 4 current school records connected to South Routt School District No. Re 3. NCES reports 26 students for 2024–25.
Among 143 combined / other schools in Colorado with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 166 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 6th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 22.4:1, above the Colorado median of 16.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (84.6%) and Hispanic or Latino (11.5%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Soroco Preschool at Yampa
- 1How do the reported 22.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 1.16 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 15.4%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White84.6%
- Hispanic11.5%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in South Routt School District No. Re 3
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Soroco Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
67 reported students
Soroco High School
High · Grades 09–12
103 reported students
South Routt Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
130 reported students
