Skip to content

Douglass School

Grades 01–12 · Wilmington, DE · NCES 100020000010

At a glance

Reported students

119

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

01–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Delaware other enrollment

42nd percentile

Compared with 31 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

362

Douglass School: 119 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
50
Teachers (FTE)
0
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Douglass School

Douglass School is a public combined / other school serving grades 01–12 in Wilmington. It is one of 29 current school records connected to Christina School District. NCES reports 119 students for 2024–25.

Among 31 combined / other schools in Delaware with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 156 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 42nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (73.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (12.6%). English learners represent 2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 68%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Douglass School

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
2%
Students with disabilities
68%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White5%
  • Hispanic12.6%
  • Black73.9%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native2.5%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial5.9%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 29 district schools →