Skip to content

AVANT GARDE ACADEMY OF BROWARD

Grades 06–12 · HOLLYWOOD, FL · NCES 120018008361

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

1,122

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Florida high enrollment

58th percentile

Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

572

AVANT GARDE ACADEMY OF BROWARD: 1,122 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
1,070
Teachers (FTE)
50
Student–teacher ratio
21.4:1

What the reported data says about AVANT GARDE ACADEMY OF BROWARD

AVANT GARDE ACADEMY OF BROWARD is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in HOLLYWOOD. It is one of 323 current school records connected to BROWARD. NCES reports 1,122 students for 2024–25.

Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 58th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (59.8%) and White (22%). English learners represent 15.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 9.4%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment, gifted and talented programming. The school reported 12 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking AVANT GARDE ACADEMY OF BROWARD

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
15.3%
Students with disabilities
9.4%
Free/reduced-price lunch
37.1%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
2
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White22%
  • Hispanic59.8%
  • Black14.6%
  • Asian2%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial1.4%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

12 distinct courses reported

Gifted and talented

Offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 323 district schools →