At a glance
Reported students
474
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida high enrollment
43rd percentile
Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
572
SUNFIRE HIGH SCHOOL: 474 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 197
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6
- Student–teacher ratio
- 32.8:1
What the reported data says about SUNFIRE HIGH SCHOOL
SUNFIRE HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in OAKLAND PARK. It is one of 323 current school records connected to BROWARD. NCES reports 474 students for 2024–25.
Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 43rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (78.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (17.1%). English learners represent 6.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 11.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking SUNFIRE HIGH SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 6.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 11.2%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 6.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White3.2%
- Hispanic17.1%
- Black78.3%
- Asian0.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in BROWARD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
COLLEGE ACADEMY AT BROWARD COLLEGE
High · Grades 09–12
487 reported students
DAVE THOMAS EDUCATION CENTER WEST
High · Grades 06–12
492 reported students
BROWARD VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
High · Grades 06–12
541 reported students
SHERIDAN TECHNICAL COLLEGE
High · Grades 09–12
543 reported students
SOMERSET ARTS CONSERVATORY
High · Grades 09–12
397 reported students
SANDRA MARIE CURTIS HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
384 reported students
