At a glance
Reported students
30
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida other enrollment
42nd percentile
Compared with 446 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
344.5
CALHOUN VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM: 30 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 79
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about CALHOUN VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM
CALHOUN VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in BLOUNTSTOWN. It is one of 6 current school records connected to CALHOUN. NCES reports 30 students for 2024–25.
Among 446 combined / other schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 52 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 42nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (76.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (13.3%). English learners represent 1.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 13.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking CALHOUN VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 13.9%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 43.3%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White76.7%
- Hispanic13.3%
- Black3.3%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in CALHOUN
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
CALHOUN VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
Other · Grades KG–12
1 reported students
ALTHA PUBLIC SCHOOL
Other · Grades PK–12
653 reported students
CARR ELEMENTARY & MIDDLE SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–08
205 reported students
BLOUNTSTOWN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
484 reported students
BLOUNTSTOWN HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 06–12
658 reported students
