Skip to content

HAMILTON

NCES agency ID 1200720 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

1,590

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

6

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

17.2:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$13,296

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$6,110

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
1,549
Teachers (FTE)
91
Student–teacher ratio
17:1

What current records say about HAMILTON

HAMILTON operates 6 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in JASPER, Florida. NCES reports 1,590 students and 92.59 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Florida agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 63 of 67 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $13,296 in current expenditure per pupil and $6,110 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 13 of 67 in Florida. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare HAMILTON with regular districts in the Florida rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
12.9%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
10.7%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
92.59
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$22,032,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

HAMILTON

JASPER, Florida

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 30.4799, -82.9353

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White35.5%
  • Hispanic24.8%
  • Black33.9%
  • Asian0.8%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in HAMILTON

6 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–6 of 6 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
HAMILTON COUNTY ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0578017.9:1
HAMILTON COUNTY HIGH SCHOOLHigh06–1280816.5:1
HAMILTON VIRTUAL FRANCHISEHigh06–120Not reported
HAMILTON VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAMOtherKG–121Not reported
HAMILTON VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM (DISTRICT PROVIDED)ElementaryKG–051Not reported
TEEN PARENT PROGRAM PKOtherPK–PK0Not reported