At a glance
Reported students
57
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida other enrollment
51st percentile
Compared with 446 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
569
THE ACADEMY AT YOUTH CARE LANE: 57 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 36
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about THE ACADEMY AT YOUTH CARE LANE
THE ACADEMY AT YOUTH CARE LANE is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in SEBRING. It is one of 23 current school records connected to HIGHLANDS. NCES reports 57 students for 2024–25.
Among 446 combined / other schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 52 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 51st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (40.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (35.1%). Students served under IDEA represent 25%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment, gifted and talented programming. The school reported 1 AP course. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking THE ACADEMY AT YOUTH CARE LANE
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 25%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 73.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White19.3%
- Hispanic35.1%
- Black40.4%
- Asian3.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
1 distinct course reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in HIGHLANDS
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
HIGHLANDS COUNTY HOSPITAL/HOMEBOUND PROGRAM
Other · Grades KG–12
17 reported students
NON-ENROLLED PK EXCEPTIONAL ED PROGRAM
Other · Grades PK–PK
6 reported students
HIGHLANDS VIRTUAL SCHOOL
Other · Grades KG–12
141 reported students
HIGHLANDS COUNTY SCHOOLS JAIL PROGRAM
High · Grades 09–12
2 reported students
HIGHLANDS VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
High · Grades 06–12
0 reported students
HIGHLANDS VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
High · Grades 06–12
0 reported students
