Skip to content

AMI KIDS TAMPA

Grades 06–12 · TAMPA, FL · NCES 120087003396

At a glance

Reported students

16

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

1

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

16:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Florida high enrollment

12th percentile

Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

629

AMI KIDS TAMPA: 16 reported students.

State peer staffing position

19th percentile

16:1 reported; state peer median 21.6:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
42
Teachers (FTE)
4
Student–teacher ratio
10.5:1

What the reported data says about AMI KIDS TAMPA

AMI KIDS TAMPA is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in TAMPA. It is one of 294 current school records connected to HILLSBOROUGH. NCES reports 16 students for 2024–25.

Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 12th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 16:1, below the Florida median of 21.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (68.8%) and White (12.5%). English learners represent 2.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 26.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking AMI KIDS TAMPA

  1. 1How do the reported 16:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
2.4%
Students with disabilities
26.2%
Free/reduced-price lunch
25%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White12.5%
  • Hispanic6.3%
  • Black68.8%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial12.5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 294 district schools →