At a glance
Reported students
103
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
12
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
8.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida other enrollment
64th percentile
Compared with 446 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
103
HOPE SCHOOL: 103 reported students.
State peer staffing position
42nd percentile
8.6:1 reported; state peer median 10.7:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 105
- Teachers (FTE)
- 16
- Student–teacher ratio
- 6.6:1
What the reported data says about HOPE SCHOOL
HOPE SCHOOL is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in MARIANNA. It is one of 19 current school records connected to JACKSON. NCES reports 103 students for 2024–25.
Among 446 combined / other schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 52 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 64th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 8.6:1, below the Florida median of 10.7:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (60.2%) and Black (23.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 99%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking HOPE SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 8.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 12 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 99%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 54.4%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White60.2%
- Hispanic5.8%
- Black23.3%
- Asian1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in JACKSON
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
JACKSON VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM
Other · Grades KG–12
39 reported students
OPPORTUNITY CENTER OF JACKSON COUNTY SCHOOLS
Other · Grades PK–12
22 reported students
JACKSON COUNTY HOME/NIGHT INSTRUCTION
Other · Grades KG–12
2 reported students
DIST WIDE HOMEBOUND PROGRAM
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
DIST WIDE GIFTED PROGRAM
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
JACKSON VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
